HAAS Celebrates 45 Years Of Service


The Hillsboro Area Ambulance Service celebrated its 45th year of service with an awards banquet on Thursday, May 23, at Challacombe House in Hillsboro.

After a dinner by Milanos Catering, Director Barb Schmedeke awarded staff and board members with certificates for their years of service to the district.  According to lead instructor David Beal, service totaled 394 years.

Certificates were awarded to paramedics Tricia Aber for 15 years of service and nine as lead instructor, David Beal for 30 years and 18 as lead instructor, Jeff Dickerson for 20 years, Dustin Everett for 11 years, Caleb Ingram for three years, Amy Jeffers for 15 years, Amanda Payne for 20 years, Chris Payne for 12 years, Theresa Priddle for 19 years, Theresa Reeves for 20 years, Patty Rufus for 12 years, John Schaake for 20 years, Barb Schmedeke for 35 years and 22 years as director, Lisa Shipman for 22 years, Robbie Shipman for 21 years, Walt Tarran for 16 years, and Krista Wineburner for 12 years.

Certificates for basic life support staff were awarded to Jamie Benny for three years, Rebecca Cullison for 44 years, Crystal Flint for nine years, Tom Flint for eight years, Ashley Hernandez for one year, Liz Holcomb for three years, Andrew Millburg for three years, Michael Patch for two years, Len Reynolds for eight years, and Katelynn Haven.

Pre-hospital RN Deborah Dour has served for seven years, and Board President Steve Cullison has 34 years of service, Vice President Guy Sheridan 24 years, Dave Schluckebier 24 years, Tom Anderson 13 years, Diana Holmes nine years, Todd Dean eight years, and Braunda Hopwood seven years.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment