Hillsboro Board Installs New Members


The Hillsboro School Board installed three members who were elected in April, and elected a new board president during a special meeting on Tuesday, May 4, at the junior high cafeteria.

New board members John Lentz and Kassie Greenwood were sworn into office by board President Barbara Adams, along with board member Dr. Nathan Kirby, who was elected after being appointed to fill a vacancy last year.

The board then elected Matt Lentz as new board president, Barbara Adams as vice president, Dan Tester as secretary, and Bryce Rupert as treasurer.  Unit office staff member Heather Greenwood was appointed by the board as recording secretary.

The board also congratulated retiring board members Earl Meier and Dan Wilson, along with former board president Greg Bellaver, who joined the meeting on Zoom.   

Bellaver had resigned the board last year to take an out-of-state job, and Kirby was appointed to his vacancy in September.

“On behalf of the board and a grateful public, thank you for your service,” Adams said to the retiring board members.

The board also honored staff members who achieved 20 years of service last year and this year with a desk set, and employees who retired last year and will retire at the end of the school year this year with a clock set.

Twenty-year service veterans are Lynda Compton, Delva Gifford, Marci Gutierrez, Amy Manasco, Julie Pachesa, Michelle Reeves, Beverly Slightom, Jamie Duff, Sheri Reynolds, Lynn Rivas, and Matthew Vaughn.

Retirees are Carol Naylor, Lisa Lister, Maribeth Rahe, Marcelle Kimbro, Nancy McDowell, Roy Segrest, Kent Spinner, Patty Holshouser, Leslie Boston, Thersa Coleman, Jackie Everett, Tracy Klump, Julie Pachesa, Deann Shankland, Peggy Anderson, Patsy Beasley, Michelle Holtschulte, Bev Kenny, Laura Mills, and Jerry Woods.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here