Litchfield Chamber To Recognize Four


The Litchfield Chamber of Commerce will recognize several businesses and individuals at its 72nd annual Dinner.

The Chamber of Commerce Dinner will be held at 6 p.m., on Thursday, March 28 at the Litchfield Community Center. A prime rib dinner, prepared by Milanos Catering of Hillsboro, will be served. The cost to attend the night out is $35 per person or $260 for a table of eight.

This year's Citizen of the Year award will be presented to Rick Weatherford. The recognition of  Rising Star Member will go to Cory Evans of Country Financial. Sarah Waggoner, tourism coordinator for the city of Litchfield, will receive the Special Recognition Award. Last, but certainly not least, Marty and Kara Steffens of the Ariston and Maverick Steaks and Spirits will be recognized as this year's Business Person/People of the Year.

"The Litchfield Chamber of Commerce is pleased to recognize these individuals for all of their hard work and dedication to the community," said Executive Director Maggie Sinclair. "They are all outstanding individuals and well deserving of recognition."

Evans, of Country Financial, will continue his role as chamber president, Tiffany Jarman will continue as vice president, Jeremy Patillo of Kerber, Eck and Braeckel LLP as treasurer and Jessica Vickery of Petal Pushers will act as the past president.

The board of directors will introduce two new members, Rachael Beckemeyer of Sylvan of Litchfield and Jessika Page of Evergreen Supportive Living. The new members will join returning board members, Perry Jackson of the Montgomery County Democrat Central Committee, Cheryl Nickerson of Bank and Trust Company, Jimmy Gorowski of Bathurst Financial Group, John Winans of Bathurst Financial Group,Kelly Taylor of WSMI, Mandy Jewell of Sierra International Inc., Meghan Bertolino of HSHS St. Francis Hospital and Roberta Meyer of the Montgomery County Republican Central Committee.

Retiring board members are Steve Bryant, Eric Johnson, Brenda Masters-Stout and Josh Maddaleno. All four will be greatly missed for their talents, service and leadership skills.

The chamber invites and welcomes all members as well as the public to attend the dinner. For reservations or more information contact Executive Director Sinclair at 217-324-2533 or   


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment