Litchfield Production Will Open Tonight


Opening night is Thursday for the Litchfield High School production of "Once Upon A Mattress," running April 26-28 in Simmons Gym at the high school. Curtain time is 7:30 p.m. each night.

The production is a musical comedy re-telling of the fairy tale "The Princess and the Pea," centering around the efforts of Prince Dauntless (Alex Pastrovich) to find a suitable mate, and his mother's efforts (Bree Hale) to thwart the match.  The cast also features Hannah Bergdorf as Princess Winifred, Bethany Seely as Lady Larken, Austin Marburger as Sir Harry, Alex Fischer as the Wizard, Grace Flannery as the Minstrel, Jonah Ligutom as Jester, and Nick King as King Sextimus.

Also, Lizzie Webster as Beatrice, Jackson Peck as Sir Studley, Billy Beckham as Sir Luce, Chloe Horn as Princess Number 12, Dalyn Riemann as First Knight, Tristen Strasser as Second Knight, Zain Dodson as Third Knight, Jymie Dapog as Rowena, Alexis Stephens as Merrill, Brittany Komor as Lucille, Natalia Deren as Lady Maybell, Madeline Ellis as Lady H, Eithan Rigsbey as Omnes, Breanna Seely as Nightingale/Queen's Lady, Krysten Spencer as Luce's Lady, and Raven Campbell as Emily.

Lords and ladies of the court are Mcall Wertin as Wench 1, Jordan Ramey as Wench 2, Tamaree Petty as Kitchen Wench, Josie Schoen as Omne's Fiancee, Hayden Brown as Pantomime Prince, Gracie Long as Pantomime Princess, Brooke Conlee as Pantomime Queen, Michelle Saathoff as Runway Model 1, Alexis Staggs as Runway Model 2, Shyteria Coke as Runway Model 3, Riley Meyer as Lord Winchester, Brittney Nolan as Lady Winchester, Ian Hall as Lord Benedict, Cara Pence as Lady Cumberbatch, Mariah Swindell as Lady Darlington, Josh Street as Lord Sherwood, Miranda Barnhart as Lady Sherwood, PJ Roberts and Lady Gromit, Hayley Malloy as Lady Wallace, and Chloe Knaus as Lady Lecter.

The show is directed by Paige Farnworth, Ellis Henley and Cassie Lord-Remmert-McKorkle and produced by DeDe Irvin.  Nick McKorkle and Lynne Taylor were in charge of scenery construction, Justin Ripley and the construction trades class were in charge of stage construction, and DeDe Irvin, Taylor Henley and Destiny Hampton were in charge of costumes.

Stage crew members are Katie Brandt, Summer Beckham, Brady Bishop, Aaron Guo, Eddy Guo, Josh Hinton, Liz Tinkler, Bailey Webster and Austin Wood.

Pit band members are Anna Baugher, Ryan Baugher, Madi Chvala, Patrice Corso, Sean Dearinger, Benjamin Ellis, Sydney Hoehl, Spencer Hoehl, Bri Jeffers, Chris Lord, Patrick Lord-Remmert, Abby Millsap, Caroline Quarton, Rayna Spencer, Ernie Thomack and Lauren Thompson.

Hair and make-up team members are Paige Farnworth, Katie Kinney, Darlene Conlee, Allison Billick, Halie Davis, Ellen Fleming, Jewel Hardt, Abbe Kuehn, Becky Painter, Alaina Painter, Jade Strange, Gabby Thompson, Chloe Pastrovich, Brooke Pezold, Izzy Ray, Mackenzie Wilson and Alivia Wyatt.

Scenery artists are Linda Yurkovich, Hannah Bergdorf, Riley Broderick, Brakston Brummet, Grace DeWitt, Brittnay Komor, Brittany Law, Morgan O'Brian, Melody Sailsbury, Bethany Seely, Katie Taylor, Elizabeth Tinkler, Lexy Weeks and Nathan White.

Effects team members are Jessica White, Lynne Taylor, Kylie Bates, Caleb Dearinger, Bryan Hasquin, Matthew Leitschuh, Melody Sailsbury, Faythe Stocker, Colten Wall and Lexy Weeks.


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment