Redskins Put Six On Prairie State All-Conference Lists


Six Nokomis High School basketball players earned all-conference honors from the coaches of the Prairie State Conference, with three on the girls team and three on the boys team.

For the second straight year, Macee Eisenbarth made all-conference on the girls’ side for Nokomis. The senior forward led the Redskins in scoring with 9.6 points per game and was second in rebounding with 7.12 boards per contest.

Nokomis’ rebounding leader, Audrey Sabol, was one of two Lady Redskins to receive an honorable mention to the team, along with Mia Fesser. Sabol, a freshman, averaged 7.17 rebounds per game to go along with 8.9 points per contest in her debut season. Fesser led Nokomis in assists(46) and steals (67), while also averaging five points per game.

Another Sabol would make the boys list as Audrey’s older brother, Carter, earned one of two first team spots for Nokomis, with Alex Tosetti getting the other nod. Sabol, the school’s all-time leading scorer in boys basketball, averaged 20.7 points and 9.3 rebounds per game in his senior season, while Tosetti was second in scoring with 13.6 points. Sabol has been an all-conference pick each of the last two seasons, while Tosetti was also honored last year.

The Redskins’ other representative was junior Evan Herpstreith, who received an honorable mention. Herpstreith led Nokomis with 121 assists last season and averaged 6.6 points and 4.1 rebounds per game.

Nokomis’ three selections on the boys team were tied for the most with Marquette and Metro-East Lutheran. Bunker Hill, Father McGivney, East Alton-Wood River and Mt. Olive would all have one honoree each. 

On the girls’ side, Father McGivney would have four honorees, followed by Nokomis with three and Metro-East Lutheran, Marquette and East Alton-Wood River with two each.

Prairie State Conference

Boys Basketball


• Carter Sabol (SR)- Nokomis

• Alex Tosetti (SR) - Nokomis

• Brett Terry (SR) - Marquette

• Devon Ralston (JR) - Bunker Hill

• Jake Wells (SR) - EAWR

• AJ Smith (JR) - Metro-East Lutheran

• Spencer Cox (SR) - Marquette

• Trent Markezich (SO) - Mt. Olive

Honorable Mention

• Evan Herpstreith (JR) - Nokomis

• Iggy McGee (SR) - Marquette

• Darren Luchetti (SO) - Fr. McGivney

• Cam Gusewelle (SR) - Metro-East Lutheran

• Elliot Wilson (FR) - Metro-East Lutheran

Prairie State Conference

Girls Basketball


• Macee Eisenbarth (SR) - Nokomis

• Adrenna Snipes (SO) - Marquette

• Abby Williams (SO) - Marquette

• Taylor Parmentier (SR) - EAWR

• Madison Webb (SR) - Fr. McGivney

• Anna McKee (JR) - Fr. McGivney

• Destiny Williams (SR) - Metro-East Lutheran

• Aubrey Robinson (SR) - EAWR

• Macy Hoppes (SR) - Fr. McGivney

• Charlize Luehmann - Fr. McGivney

Honorable Mention

• Audrey Sabol (FR) - Nokomis

• Mia Fesser (JR) - Nokomis

• Emma Daniel (JR) - Metro-East Lutheran


No comments on this story | Please log in to comment by clicking here
Please log in or register to add your comment