Obituaries
594 results total, viewing 1 - 20
Edna L. Lang, 95, of Hillsboro, died Monday, April 15, 2019, at 11:05 p.m. at Montgomery Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Taylor Springs. Visitation will be held Saturday, April 20, from 10 to … more
Sandra (Isaak) Miura of Kyoto, Japan, formerly of Hillsboro, died Friday, June 14, 2019, at 1 a.m. Funeral services were held in Kyoto, Japan. She married Yukio Miura, and they had one child, … more
Carl N. Smith, 94, of Orlando, FL, formerly of Coffeen, died on Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019, in his home. Cremation rites were accorded and his ashes were scattered at his wife's gravesite at … more
Dennis "Butch" Hollingshead, 78, of Hillsboro, died on Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019, at his residence. Cremation rites were accorded. A private burial will be held at a later date. Hough and Sons Funeral … more
Lorene Schoen, 86, of Litchfield, died on Wednesday, April 24, 2019, at 9:10 a.m. at her residence. Visitation will be held Wednesday, from 9 to 11 a.m. at Becker and Son Funeral Home in Mt. … more
Earl R. McCormick, 70, of Greenville, died on Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, at HSHS Holy Family Hospital in Greenville. A visitation will be held Saturday, Nov. 23, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Hough and … more
Margaret Pauline Carter, 95, of Litchfield, formerly of Decatur, died Sunday, April 28, 2019, at 7:15 a.m. at Heritage Health Therapy and Senior Care in Litchfield. Visitation will be held … more
Sue "Toni" Titsworth, 95, of Donnellson, died on Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019, at 4:08 p.m. at Hillsboro Rehabilitation and Health Care Center. Funeral services will be conducted Wednesday, Nov. 20, … more
Larry Winston Baugh, 86, of Litchfield, died Monday, April 29, 2019, at 12:25 a.m. at St. Joseph's Home in Springfield. Visitation will be held Thursday, May 2, from 10 to 11 a.m. at Plummer … more
Susan E. Zeller, 80, of rural New Douglas, died peacefully at home on Tuesday, July 23, 2019, at 7:40 a.m. surrounded by family and friends. A graveside service will be held Saturday, Aug. 3, … more
Wilma "Chris" (Allen) Schoen, 87, of Gillespie, died on Thursday, Nov. 14, 2019, at her residence. Graveside services will be held Wednesday, Nov. 20, beginning at 1 p.m. at Gillespie Cemetery. … more
Marjorie Marie (Hieronymus) Stivers, 96, of Mt. Olive, died Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018, at 11:14 a.m. at Hillsboro Rehabilitation and Health Care Center. Visitation will be held Saturday, May 4, … more
Marie Ellen Stewart-Mueller, 53, of Hillsboro, died on Wednesday, Dec. 12, 2018, at 11:50 a.m. at her residence. Visitation will be held Monday, Dec. 17, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Bass Patton … more
Edwin "Ed" Becker, 76, of  Taylor Springs, died on Wednesday, July 24, 2019, at 11:59 a.m. at Montgomery Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Taylor Springs. Graveside services will be held … more
Jack B. Crider, 87, of Litchfield, died on Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019, at 4 a.m. at his residence. A Celebration of Life will be held at a later date. Kravanya Funeral Home in Gillespie is in charge of … more
Kenneth Murphy, 96, of Farmersville, died Monday, April 29, 2019, at Regency Nursing Home in Springfield. Visitation will be held Thursday, May 2, from 5 to 7 p.m. at Zion Lutheran Church ELCA in … more
Ronald N. Smith, 72, of Greenville, died Saturday, Nov. 16, 2019, at St. Elizabeth's Hospital in O'Fallon with his family at his side. A Celebration of Life will be celebrated on Saturday, Dec. 7, … more
Vivian A. Grimes, 91, of Oakley, died on Thursday, April 25, 2019, at Decatur Memorial Hospital. Visitation will be held Saturday, May 4, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Graceland/Fairlawn Funeral Home … more
Gale Harris, 83, of Greenville, died Wednesday, Nov. 13, 2019, at his home with his wife and children at his side. Funeral services were held Saturday, Nov. 16, at Donnell-Wiegand Funeral Home in … more
Randy L. Kistler, 69, of Olney,  died Tuesday, Nov. 26, 2019, at his home. Mass of Christian Burial was held Monday, Dec. 2, at St. Joseph Catholic Church in Olney. Burial followed at St. … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 30 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.