Obituaries
774 results total, viewing 1 - 20
Edna L. Lang, 95, of Hillsboro, died Monday, April 15, 2019, at 11:05 p.m. at Montgomery Nursing and Rehabilitation Center in Taylor Springs. Visitation will be held Saturday, April 20, from 10 to … more
Zala Alice Meyer, 84, of Hillsboro died on Wednesday, Dec. 11, 2019 at 7:35 p.m. at Hillsboro Area Hospital. A family memorial service, for the family, will be held at a later date. Cremation … more
Sandra (Isaak) Miura of Kyoto, Japan, formerly of Hillsboro, died Friday, June 14, 2019, at 1 a.m. Funeral services were held in Kyoto, Japan. She married Yukio Miura, and they had one child, … more
Alvin Frank Whitsell, 79, of Litchfield, died on Saturday, Feb. 29, 2020, at 9:10 p.m. at HSHS St. Francis Hospital in Litchfield. Visitation will be held Thursday, March 5, from 10:30 a.m. to 12 … more
Patricia Ann (Eskra) Greek, 64, of Taylor Springs, died on Friday, March 27, 2020, at her residence. Private services will be held, with Rev. Ralph Ward of Hillsboro officiating. Burial will be at … more
Ursula Helene (Garbe) Eilers went home to her Heavenly Father on Tuesday, Dec. 31, 2019 at 5:30 a.m., at HSHS St. Francis Hospital in Litchfield at the age of 85. Born Oct. 17, 1934, in Peterwitz … more
John Elmer Frerichs, 84, of Litchfield, died on Thursday, March 5, 2020, at 5:35 p.m. at HSHS St. Francis Hospital in Litchfield. Visitation will be held on Tuesday, March 10, from 10 a.m. until … more
Rae Marie (Hull) Palier, 96, of Gillespie, died on Thursday, March 26, 2020, at 3:38 p.m. at her residence. Private family services will be held. Burial will follow at Gillespie Cemetery. Kravanya … more
Carl N. Smith, 94, of Orlando, FL, formerly of Coffeen, died on Saturday, Jan. 26, 2019, in his home. Cremation rites were accorded and his ashes were scattered at his wife's gravesite at … more
Dennis "Butch" Hollingshead, 78, of Hillsboro, died on Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019, at his residence. Cremation rites were accorded. A private burial will be held at a later date. Hough and Sons Funeral … more
Gary Joe Frank, Sr., 72, of Litchfield, died on Friday, Jan. 3, 2020, at HSHS St. John's Hospital in Springfield. Funeral services will be conducted Saturday, Jan. 11, beginning at 9:30 a.m. at … more
Wendal Harry Burrus, 88, of Herrick, died Friday, Feb. 7, 2020, at HSHS St. John’s Hospital in Springfield. Funeral services were held Tuesday, Feb. 11, at Ramsey Christian Church in Ramsey … more
Shirley M. McGill, 78, of Donnellson, died on Thursday, March 5, 2020, at 7:25 a.m. at Memorial Medical Center in Springfield. Visitation will be held on  Monday, March 9, from noon to 2 p.m. … more
Lorene Schoen, 86, of Litchfield, died on Wednesday, April 24, 2019, at 9:10 a.m. at her residence. Visitation will be held Wednesday, from 9 to 11 a.m. at Becker and Son Funeral Home in Mt. … more
Earl R. McCormick, 70, of Greenville, died on Thursday, Nov. 7, 2019, at HSHS Holy Family Hospital in Greenville. A visitation will be held Saturday, Nov. 23, from 10 a.m. to 12 p.m. at Hough and … more
Debi Cantrall, 64, of Coffeen, died at 7:52 p.m. on Thursday, Jan. 2, 2020, at Hillsboro Area Hospital. Cremation rites were accorded by Lincoln Land Cremation Society. Lincoln Land Cremation … more
Michael Allen Wasson, 58, of Taylorville, died Tuesday, Feb. 11, 2020, at 10:40 a.m. at Taylorville Memorial Hospital. His body will be cremated. A Celebration of Life and inurnment will be held … more
David Anderson, 57, of Nokomis, died Wednesday, March 4, 2020, at his residence. A memorial service will be held at a later date. Hough and Sons Funeral Home in Hillsboro is in charge of … more
Margaret Pauline Carter, 95, of Litchfield, formerly of Decatur, died Sunday, April 28, 2019, at 7:15 a.m. at Heritage Health Therapy and Senior Care in Litchfield. Visitation will be held … more
Sue "Toni" Titsworth, 95, of Donnellson, died on Sunday, Nov. 17, 2019, at 4:08 p.m. at Hillsboro Rehabilitation and Health Care Center. Funeral services will be conducted Wednesday, Nov. 20, … more
1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 39 | Next »
Currently viewing stories posted within the past year.
For all older stories, please use our advanced search.